The Writing on the Wall

Nicole Pyland

Narrator: Carolyn Eve     Series: Holiday Book 1

Release Date:
Pyland Publishing
Audiobook Publisher:
Pyland Publishing
Story Country:
, , ,

This is book one in the Holiday series.
Weston White just got dumped, right before the New Year, and she hasn’t ever felt particularly lucky in love. Her only love has been writing and working on this novel that she’s been trying to finish for years now. Finally, feeling like she’s ready to put it out to the world, she decides to get a literary agent to help her get published. Little does she know, her book getting published would be the second best thing to happen to her this year.
Annie Halifax is the third-generation part owner of The Halifax Agency, a literary agency that’s been dying on the vine for years with the advent of self-publishing. Her job is to carry the torch for the family and ensure the agency doesn’t go under on her watch. When her father decides to retire and instead puts her uninterested and sometimes flighty older sister in charge, Annie is left to figure out why – and to find her new place either at the agency or somewhere else entirely.
When Weston meets Annie, she’s taken aback instantly – but navigating through getting her first book published, while also falling in love with the agent representing her, isn’t easy. And with Annie trying to find out what her future looks like at the agency on top of it, things get complicated.
Watch these two women try to make things work just in time for Valentine’s Day.

©2021 Nicole Pyland - the bookcover and blurb are used by courtesy of the rights holder.

You can browse on at one of the following sites: