What Happened After…

Nicole Pyland

Narrator: Melissa Moran     Series: Chicago Series Book 4

Release Date:
Pyland Publishing LLC
Audiobook Publisher:
Pyland Publishing LLC
Story Country:
Story Location:
Chicago Series
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is the Chicago series finale: a collection of four short stories about each featured couple in the Chicago series. The events take place after each story’s respective epilogue.

Do you ever read a story, fall in love with the characters, and wonder what happens to them after the book ends? Epilogues are nice, but they’re a snapshot in time. Maybe it’s a year after the end of the book or even just six months. Maybe there’s a proposal or a wedding. Maybe a character announces she’s pregnant. Maybe a character just got their dream job. I write the epilogues in my books mostly for myself because I want to know where they go next. I like to check in on them to find out about those next big steps in their lives. What I’m doing here is adding to their stories.

There’s a danger in this, of course. What if you’re already satisfied with how the story ended for the characters? What if this ruins it for you? That is a risk you’ll have to decide on your own to take. I’m merely providing short glimpses into the lives of my characters beyond their epilogues.

If you plan to listen to these, please listen to all the books in the series first. Because the lives of the characters in the Chicago series are so closely woven together, you won’t want to hear the additional content for Eva and Ember, for example, until you’ve listened to all four of the Chicago Series books.

©2018 Nicole Pyland - the book cover and blurb are used by courtesy of the rights holder

You can browse on at one of the following sites: